Confed'erate States' of Amer'ica

the group of 11 Southern states that seceded from the United States in 1860–61. Also called the Confederacy.

Random House Unabridged Dictionary, Copyright © 1997, by Random House, Inc., on Infoplease.

Confederate Memorial DayConfederate War

Related Content

Play Hangman

Play Poptropica

Play Same Game

Try Our Math Flashcards